← Vaulith
The category, compared

Cloud & legacy cleaners vs. the cleaner you can verify

This table runs in both directions: where we win, and where each competitor beats us. Every competitor cell cites that company’s own live page.

Competitor pages fetched August 12, 2026 — sources footnoted below. If a vendor’s page has changed since, their site is the truth, not this table. Deeper one-on-one pages: vs CleanMyMac · vs Gemini · vs DaisyDisk · vs CCleaner

The matrix

Vaulith CleanMyMac1 Gemini2 DaisyDisk3 CCleaner for Mac4
Where analysis runs 100% on-device. Even the AI talks only to Ollama on your own machine. Not stated on the product page. Not stated on the product page. Page states “DaisyDisk doesn’t collect or transmit anything and doesn’t track you.” Not stated on the product page.
A grade you can audit Every whole-machine scan earns a letter Report Card (A+–F) — computed on-device, never uploaded, with the scoring math published. The first fix it suggests is always the free one. No grade or published scoring math on the page. No grade or published scoring math on the page. No grade or published scoring math on the page. No grade or published scoring math on the page.
Network behavior — can you check it? Yes. A 60-second copy-paste test, a documented expected-traffic list, and a standing public invitation to disprove the central claim. No verification method offered on the page. No verification method offered on the page. Asserted (“doesn’t collect or transmit anything”), but no user-runnable verification method offered on the page. No verification method offered on the page.
What happens on a wrong deletion Removals go to a restorable Quarantine, then your OS Trash. No code path permanently deletes — test it. Not stated on the product page. “Gemini moves duplicates to the Trash and lets you bring them back in a click” — a genuine safety net, stated on the page. Their own comparison table lists “Files deleted permanently” as the durability benefit; no undo mechanism mentioned on the page. No recovery story stated on the product page.
Byte-accounting honesty Clone-honest: the promised figure can only shrink, never overstate. Pinned rule: promised ≤ actual. No clone-aware accounting mentioned on the page. No clone-aware accounting mentioned on the page. Advertises “typically recovered: 10–100 GB +”3; no clone-aware accounting mentioned on the page. No clone-aware accounting mentioned on the page.
Sensitive-file awareness Flags sensitive-looking files (tax, ID, medical, legal, financial) on every scan and excludes them from bulk deletion. No sensitive-file protection advertised on the page. No sensitive-file protection advertised on the page. No sensitive-file protection advertised on the page. Advertises removing sensitive browsing data (history, cookies); no protection of your sensitive documents advertised.
Account requirement None until purchase. Download, scan, and clean free — no account, no email, no card. Not stated on the product page. Not stated on the product page. Not stated on the product page. Not stated on the product page.
Price integrity $0 free tier · Vaulith Pro $29/yr or $3.99/mo ($47.88/yr) · Founding Member $129 once. Annual totals always shown — a signed pledge. Page leads with “Starting at $3.33/month”; billed total and commitment term not stated on the page.1 Page leads with “Starting at $1.95/month”; license terms not stated on the page.2 The category’s fairness standard: $9.99 one-time, up to 5 Macs, 30-day money-back, free trial — stated plainly on the page. No dollar prices stated on the product page — “Free Download” and “Buy Now” buttons only.
Platforms macOS 13+ (Universal) and Windows 10/11 — one license covers both, up to 3 devices. macOS only. macOS only. macOS only. macOS and Windows (separate products).

† Founding offer: first 500 members or until October 11, 2026, whichever comes first; the lifetime price then becomes $179. Or Vaulith Pro: $29/yr billed once, or $3.99/mo ($47.88/yr).

“Not stated on the product page” means exactly that — the cited page, as fetched on August 12, 2026, doesn’t answer the question. It is not a claim about what the product secretly does.

Where they beat us — honestly

A one-sided table would be an ad. Here is the other direction:

Vaulith is newer and narrower. Our one edge: every claim ships with the test that would disprove it — the claims ledger. Nobody else in the table competes for that.

Don’t take the table’s word for it either

A table is still just a claim. Download Vaulith free — no account — and run the 60-second network test yourself.

Verify it yourself Download free

1. CleanMyMac product page — macpaw.com/cleanmymac, fetched August 12, 2026. Quotes: “Starting at $3.33/month”; “Smart Care is your Mac optimization routine that performs five tasks in one.”

2. Gemini product page — macpaw.com/gemini, fetched August 12, 2026. Quotes: “Starting at $1.95/month”; “Gemini moves duplicates to the Trash and lets you bring them back in a click.”

3. DaisyDisk product page — daisydiskapp.com, fetched August 12, 2026. Quotes: “$9.99” one-time, “use on up to 5 personal Macs,” “30-days money back guarantee,” “DaisyDisk 15 sec” vs “macOS Finder 6 min average,” “typically recovered: 10–100 GB +,” “files deleted permanently,” “DaisyDisk doesn’t collect or transmit anything and doesn’t track you.”

4. CCleaner for Mac product page — ccleaner.com/ccleaner-mac, fetched August 12, 2026. Observations: free tier feature table; “Free Download” / “Buy Now” buttons with no dollar amounts on the page; “automatically remove browsing history, cookies, and sensitive data.”

Vaulith column facts are our own product claims — each falsifiable one is catalogued with its disproving test on the claims ledger, and prices follow the Honest Pricing Pledge.